The Top 10 Facebook Posts of 2015!

Miss Taiwan, cats, Taiwan making the world’s #1 whisky, hot nightmarket vendors, Taiwan’s first woman president–and more! Check out 10+ of the most popular Facebook posts of 2015. Happy New Year!
1. Miss Taiwan takes a stand.

Ms. Ting Wen-yin (Dingding 丁丁丁), Taiwan’s contestant at Miss Earth 2015, refused to wear a sash that read “Miss Chinese…

Posted by on Monday, November 23, 2015


2. Young Taiwanese American women redefine cultural ideas of beauty and value.

This girl is everything.”My name is Juliana. I am a seventeen-year-old Taiwanese American. There are many people of my…

Posted by on Wednesday, September 16, 2015



“I love my Taiwanese heritage, but at any family gathering, conversations often revolve around who has gained weight and…

Posted by on Monday, March 23, 2015


3. Taiwan’s Got Talent!

In Taipei, this talented audience member surprised musician Jason Mraz!

Posted by on Saturday, January 3, 2015


4. Cats + internet + Taiwan … what more do you need?

OMG.#Taiwan #cats[Photo Credit: Emily Y. Wu & the Internet]

Posted by on Wednesday, September 30, 2015


5. TV show Fresh Off the Boat generates loads of discussion.

TV show “Fresh off the Boat” has prompted heated discussion on its depiction of the Asian American and/or Taiwanese…

Posted by on Sunday, April 26, 2015


6. One more reason to visit Taiwan …

Some people come for the food, while others, on the other hand…

Posted by on Saturday, June 20, 2015


7. Family is the best.

A special story: After a 13-yr journey to become parents, Brian & Debbie Dunn adopted their amazing daughter Ellie from…

Posted by on Tuesday, January 6, 2015


8. Two things Taiwanese love: cute things & queues.

Typhoon Soudelor bent these two mailboxes in Taipei … and now they’ve already become a tourist attraction. Online…

Posted by on Sunday, August 9, 2015


9. Making history.

It’s official. Taiwan will see its first female president in 2016.

Posted by on Monday, July 20, 2015


Let’s go!

As if we needed more reasons! #nowboarding

Posted by on Wednesday, June 10, 2015



Gan bei!

Oh boy, Taiwan’s Kavalan Whisky just named WORLD’S BEST SINGLE MALT in the World Whiskies Awards!!!We know what we doing tonight. #kavalan #itssaturdaynight

Posted by on Saturday, March 21, 2015



Check out the new website for The Food of Taiwan–the first Taiwan food cookbook ever published by a major U.S….

Posted by on Wednesday, January 14, 2015


Where to find the #NOM!

Mapping out some #Taiwanesefood!(h/t American Citizens for Taiwan)

Posted by on Thursday, July 23, 2015

Leave a Reply